The Crescent presents

Much Ado About Nothing

by William Shakespeare

2 - 9 Apr 2022

Book Tickets
Much Ado About Nothing

Venue: Ron Barber Studio

Duration: 2 hours *

Price: From £9.00

** Please note, the performance on Tuesday 5th April will be part of our Socially Distanced Tuesdays. For more information click here **

‘Sigh no more, ladies - men were deceivers ever.’

One of the most popular comedies in the English language. A group of soldiers return from war. The world-weary Benedick and his friend Claudio find themselves reacquainted with Beatrice and Hero. As memories of conflict give way to a life of parties and masked balls, Claudio and Hero fall madly, deeply in love, while Benedick and Beatrice reignite their own, altogether more combative, courtship. Youthful passions run riot, lovers are deceived and happiness is threatened – before peace ultimately wins out in this comic romance.

Following Friday's performance there will be an After Dark session which is an opportunity to meet members of the cast and creative team to discuss the production.

Sat 2.04.2022 19:45
Sun 3.04.2022 14:45
Tue 5.04.2022 19:45
Wed 6.04.2022 19:45
Thu 7.04.2022 19:45
Fri 8.04.2022 19:45
Sat 9.04.2022 14:45 & 19:45

Tickets
Adult: £13.00
Child: £12.00

Sunday 3rd April: All tickets £9.00
Tuesday 5th & Wednesday 6th April: All tickets £11.50

Book Tickets