The Crescent presents

A Number

by Caryl Churchill

19 Feb - 5 Mar 2022

Book Tickets
A Number

Venue: Ron Barber Studio

Duration: 1 hours *

Price: From £9.00

** Please note, the performance on Tuesday 22nd February will be part of our Socially Distanced Tuesdays. For more information click here **

A beguiling psychological thriller that blends topical scientific speculation with a stunning portrait of the relationship between fathers and their sons.

With her finger as always on the pulse of our deepest concerns, in "A Number", Caryl Churchill turns her extraordinary dramatic gifts to the subject of human cloning - how might a son feel to discover that he is only one of a number of identical copies. And how would the father feel when confronted by these reproachful clones ...?

The Crescent is proud to present A Number and Swallow in alternating performances across 'Studio Fortnight', two weeks of simply staged plays in which we bring great modern writing to the foreground. This is stripped back theatre at its most powerful and provocative.

On Saturdays the 26th February and 5th March you can see both shows in a day for the special price of £20.

Following Friday's performance there will be an After Dark session which is an opportunity to meet members of the cast and creative team to discuss the production.

Sat 19.02.2022 19.45
Tue 22.02.2022 19.45
Thu 24.02.2022 19.45
Sat 26.02.2022 14.45
Sun 27.02.2022 14.45
Wed 2.03.2022 19.45
Fri 4.03.2022 19.45
Sat 5.03.2022 19.45

Tickets
Adult: £13.00
Child: £12.00

Sunday 27th February: All tickets £9.00
Tuesday 22nd & Wednesday 2nd March: All tickets £11.50

Book Tickets