The Crescent presents

The Lovely Bones

by Bryony Lavery & Alice Sebold

29 Jan - 5 Feb 2022

Book Tickets
The Lovely Bones

Venue: Main House

Duration: 2 hours *

Price: From £11.00

This production contains violent scenes and adult themes.

** Please note, the performance on Tuesday 1st February will be part of our Socially Distanced Tuesdays. For more information click here **

Susie Salmon is just like any other young girl. She wants to be beautiful, adores her charm bracelet and has a crush on a boy from school. There’s one big difference though – Susie is dead. Now she can only observe while her family manage their grief in their different ways. Her father, Jack is obsessed with identifying the killer. Her mother, Abigail is desperate to create a different life for herself. And her sister, Lindsay is discovering the opposite sex with experiences that Susie will never know. Susie is desperate to help them and there might be a way of reaching them...

Alice Sebold's novel The Lovely Bones is a unique coming-of-age tale that captured the hearts of millions of readers. Award-winning playwright Bryony Lavery had adapted into an unforgettable play about life after loss.

Following Friday's performance there will be an After Dark session which is an opportunity to meet members of the cast and creative team to discuss the production.

Sat 29.01.2022 19.30
Sun 30.01.2022 14:30
Tue 1.02.2022 19.30
Wed 2.02.2022 19.30
Thu 3.02.2022 19.30
Fri 4.02.2022 19.30
Sat 5.02.2022 14:30 & 19.30

Tickets
Adult: £13.00
Child: £12.00

Sunday 30th January: All tickets £11.00
Tuesday 1st & Wednesday 2nd February: All tickets £11.50

Book Tickets